Hello again, another problem I’ve been encountering comes as following. I used to use Virtual box on my openSUSE tumbleweed box but at some point it would complain about the kernel modules missing. I had all of the tools need to compile the module and still didn’t work. At the same time the message given by virtual box didn’t help at all. The error as shown “Kernel driver not installed (rc=-1908)”, with the hint of executing “/sbin/vboxconfig” which doesn’t exit on my openSUSE box. The other error that’s also shown is “NS_ERROR_FAILURE (0x80004005)” which is related to missing kernel modules. See below:

screenshot of virtual box showing rc=-1908 error

Assuming that you have also already installed the virtual box kernel modules you should just run as root, every time you want to run virtual box (once per boot):

 > modprobe vboxdrv

Happy Virtual boxing.

–flanaras

